Website back panel_network.png

CEIA Partnership

Specialists in agricultural innovation and adoption from five of England's top agricultural universities have come together to create a virtual centre of expertise supported by the Elizabeth Creak Charitable Trust.


Click on our team biographies for more information.

Karl Behrendt.jpg

Professor Karl Behrendt


Harper Adams University

Tom MacMillan web cropped.jpg

Professor Tom MacMillan


Royal Agricultural University


Professor Murray Grant


University of Warwick

profile Feb18_comp.png

Dr Kate Pressland

CEIA Manager

Royal Agricultural University

James LowenbergDeBoer.jpg

Professor James Lowenberg-DeBoer


Harper Adams University


Professor Rosemary Collier

Associate Board Member

University of Warwick

Supported by

Elizabeth Creak Charitable Trust logo

The Elizabeth Creak chairs at each partner university have come together as academic directors of the Centre, creating a group of experts who are world-leading in the area of technology development, adoption and evaluation.


We are grateful for the support of the Elizabeth Creak Charitable Trust in funding CEIA and enabling dedicated focus to improving the impact of innovation.

Former members

David Rose.jpg

Professor David Rose

Former Director

Cranfield University (formerly University of Reading)


Professor Sarah O'Brien

Former Director

Newcastle University